5 Horn Train Horn & Valve

Hi Everyone,

I am pretty new to the whole train horn thing and this forum, so please ignore my ignorance. I have a set of train horns (not sure the model) that I am interested in selling along with a air valve.They are in great condition and work great! Any information in these that you have I would appreciate. I know about what these are worth, but am open to offers for anyone interested in the setup. I live in Oklahoma City.

Thank you for your time/help :slight_smile:

Welcome to the forum. I’m not that familiar with horns but my guess is it’s some configuration of a P5 and they appear to be in good condition but I can’t afford anything right now.

Firstly, welcome to the forum, but can I ask, how can you not know what they are, yet still seem to know ‘what they are worth’?

Don’t take it the wrong way, but if you’re serious about selling here without having any prior history on the forum, it may be helpful if you can explain the circumstances of how you came to own a set of horns like this.

I knew someone would say something about why I made that comment so let me explain what I was meaning to say. Im not totally clueless on the price ranges of train horns of this quality (the brand and how many horns it has along with the valve) so I was just trying to say that I’m not looking to give these away, but rather find them a home where someone can appreciate them more then me.However, I am not familiar with the exact model and year of these. Im not a train horn expect my any means. I joined the forum to not only learn and meet new people, but to maybe find someone that truly wanted these.

Now on the story on how I got them. These were my grandfathers and he had used them for quite awhile. He passed away about a year ago and I inherited these beautiful train horns. I really do not have anywhere to use them like they deserve to be used or even display them, hence the reason why I’m looking to find them a new home .