compressor and air tank set up

i have nathan k5s but no manifold. so i fabricated one out of billet aluminum. my questions are… i need 5 individual air lines. what size should i use? and where do i find a junction block? and what compressor and air tank would i get the best bang for the buck?? thanks in advance

I promise to answer all your questions if you post pics of your billet manifold!
Seriously…I’ll even dig up a part number for the junction block (as you call it)
Welcome!

im new to this stuff… well kinda. been in the army for a while and just got home from deployment… i got the pics on my phone… all i did was mill down a chuck of aluminum to 36 inches long . 1.75 inches wide. and centered my horns… drilled my monting holes and drilled and threaded a hole in the center for my air fitting when i figure out the size of air line i need

Alright alright haha…

There is a pretty common bracket kit online for mounting the bells seperately.
They use 1/2" OD tubing. I am doing mine with 3/8" OD.

The manifold that they use is exactly like Mcmaster Carr #5469K135 or #5975K16 (wider spacing). Note the 1/2" NPT inlet. That is what you want.

Also the main airline leading to the manifold needs to be 1/2" DOT tubing minimum. 1/2" ID is better if you want the most out of your horns. That’s 5/8" DOT tubing.

For a k5 I would suggest an 8.5 gallon tank minimum. Compressors are rated for 5 gallons each, so you’re either stretching it with 1 compressor or if you get dual compressors - you might as well look for a 10 gallon tank. You can get 150psi or 200psi compressors. The horns sound great at 125 psi so it’s your choice. You can even stuff 200psi in your tank and use a regulator for 125psi to the horns for more honk time.

Thanks for the info if ya want I can email you a pic…I’m not computer intelligent… lol

upload pic to www.imgur.com

If you can’t figure out how to upload it to a hosting site, I can send my email address to your account (if you don’t mind)…