Compressor Setup Help

I’m new to the Air Horn world and need some help figuring out what kind of setup I need for my horns. I currently have an old 26 gallon air tank that I used to use for construction powering my K3LA’s in my Lincoln Town car. I usually have to top off the tank every other day with the compressor in my garage when the pressure drops to about 90psi. I’d like to find a 12V compressor to install in the trunk with the tank but am unsure what to choose. I’m not looking for something that will rapidly fill the tank as I don’t use the horns all the time but I also don’t want to install a compressor that is too small for such a big tank. Any help or recommendations would greatly be appreciated.

Well most(if not all) of the viair compressors are rated for 5 gallons you would need like 5 or 6 of them lol

I would say http://www.hornblasters.com/products/details.php?i=oasis-xd3000-air-compressor if you got the money.

If you use a few viairs idk how long they would last pumping that 26 gallon up. I would say maybe a better bet is to reduce the tank down to 10 or so gallons and get 2 smaller compressors that fill up when it hits a certain PSI.

Welcome to the forum. We make that compressor and it will completely fill that tank from 0 to 150 PSI in about 5 minutes. You may not blow the horns very often but think about all of the other stuff you could do.

Welcome. What’s your budget?

The 5 gallons per compressor is for warranty purposes. They can last a long time on bigger tanks, but it’s not guaranteed. You don’t want it/them running for long periods of time. Even a 100% duty cycle compressor needs a break.

So yeah, at least dual compressors on the big tank or take Bryan’s suggestion of a 10 gallon tank with 2 compressors to keep the warranty.