New Install Help!!

I have my K5LA, dual 340C Compressors, 20 Gallon Tank, 165/200 Pressure switch, barb fittings, 3/4" goodyear air hose all on the way. Look forward to an install in the next couple of weeks. I just have to come up with a mounting plate of some kind to go in the spare tire location under the bed of my truck. I will keep you posted

buck… what kinda truck u got… i might just have the thing for you :smiley: let me know ill help ya out… i got the bestset up so far… haha and its only gettin better…

or i can save ya the trouble and u can just send it to me :wink:

im a welder and custom fab i made my own bracket for my 2k5s under my bed… :smiley:

what compressors ru talkin bout? cuz if their viair, viair doesnt make a 340…

what compressors ru talkin bout? cuz if their viair, viair doesnt make a 340…

Sorry, they are 380C’s

buck… what kinda truck u got… i might just have the thing for you let me know ill help ya out… i got the bestset up so far… haha and its only gettin better…

All I need is a flat plate with cutouts to mount on my spare tire cross member underneath. I made a template this afternoon and took it to a fabrication place down the road. Lance has a diagram in his photo album and we have similar trucks, but I dont need the extension tube, gussetts and mounting flange, because the horns will stick down too far. The mounting plate will be attached to the crossmember with 4 existing bolts, and 4 extra bolts with nylon lock nuts and the K5LA will be mounted to this plate with screws and lock nuts. I got plenty of room above this plate for the air line, so I saw no sense in runing an extension down off this plate, the K5LA are a little over 9" tall, this will keep it nicely tucked underneath and have protection from my rear axel as I have done in the past with my current HB4H set.

I have a 2004 DC Toyota Tundra. It is the Gray Tunda on Hornblasters install gallery.

Here is Lance’s drawing and a crude one of mine…lol