K5LA Help

Guys,

I got my K5LA kit from hornblasters Thursday and am starting to put it together tonight. The kit and horns look great, I’m really looking forward to getting it going.

Problem is, my kit came without any instructions. I found the manual and diagram on the web site and that is some help.

But frankly, this is my first “air” project, I’m a rookie. I’ve never modified a vehicle. I was wondering if a more detailed instruction kit exists?

Or does anyone have a parts list that shows a diagram of what all these parts are?

I know, sorry for being a dope, but I don’t want to screw this up!

Thanks,

Paul

What are you installing it on?

Thanks.

A 2004 Silverado. I’m having a body shop fabricate something to mount the horns onto, and they’ll go where the spare was. But speaking of the horns, there appears to be 3 places where the airline could connect to… at the top of the round mounting bracket where a red plastic plug is screwed in by hand (which would be covered if that was used to attach to a bracket). There are 2 plugs on the sides of the manifold.

1. I’m assuming I could remove one of the plugs from the side of the manifold, insert that into the top, and connect the air line into the side I removed the plug from?

BTW, I like those blue bonnets you have on your horns. Where did you get those from?

Thanks

I found this on hornblasters… Its not for your kit its for the shocker horns, however the wiring should be about the same. The last page is the most helpful http://www.hornblasters.com/diagrams/mnl-hb4h1520gcc.pdf… Someone on here probably has a better idea but worst comes to worst you can improve with this.

Twist,

Thanks, but I have there is one of those for the K5LA on the site. The diagram is pretty basic, as are the directions. But there are a lot of parts to this kit, I guess I’m just going to have to spend time figuring out how it all goes together.

Thanks

use this write up for an outline on how its done