Newbee

Hello all, I would like to say this is a great site, I have already posted a question and have recieved many replies thank you. I am from wisconsin, and I own a 2002 Ford Excursion with the 7.3L Power Stroke. My wife choose the name, it is what she calls me when I start talking about the train horns. My hope is that I can change her mind once I install a system, but that might be a tall order.:)I am in the process of building a system. So far I purchased a 12 gallon hoosier tank. Thank you all for your help, and I enjoy reading and becoming more informed about your setups, and the options out there.

Thanks freakboy :slight_smile:

No problem freakboy…lol
Its what this site is for… Just hope you stick around and become an active member…You’ll learn alot here!

Welcome. Ask Away

welcome man good luck in your purchase :slight_smile:

IM NEW TO THIS DANG FORUM AND IM GLAD THAT IM A MEMBER ALLOWED TO EXPRESS MYSELF, I THINK THAT WHAT YOU GUYS ARE DOING OUT THERE CALLED “HORNBLASTING” IS IDOTIC AND DOWN RIGHT DUMB, DIESEL HORNS ARE NOT MEANT TO BE ON VEHICLES THEY ARE SIMPLY WARNING DEVICES ON LOCOMOTIVES, HOW IS SCAREING PEOPLE A WARNING DEVICE, OF WHAT THAT YOU ARE GOING TO HAVE A HEART ATTACK, GET INTO THE HOBBY LIKE EVERYONE ELSE.

SINCERELY,

Ed Kaspriske

Fair enough Ed, but tell me a few things, please:

When driving in your vehicle and someone cuts you off, do you think “hornblasting” them is really such a bad thing?

Or, when someone, usually a punk teenager with an attitude, just walks out into oncoming traffic and expects you to STOMP on your brakes, do they deserve a good hornblast?